(ePUB) City of the Sun (Frank Behr) by David Levien – 9780385523660

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #8644
    witenberg
    Participant

    City of the Sun
    (Frank Behr, #1)
    by David Levien

    🔗 City of the Sun — Read More 🔗

    • Genres: mystery, fiction, thriller, crime, suspense, detective, noir
    • ISBN: 9780385523660 (0385523661)
    • Publisher: Doubleday
    • Series: Frank Behr, #1
    • Format: hardcover, 320 pages
    • Release date: February 26, 2008
    • Awards: Barry Award Nominee for Best First Novel (2009), Hammett Prize Nominee (2008)
    • Author: David Levien
    • Language: english

    About The Book

    Riveting suspense in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly, City of the Sun introduces retired detective Frank Behr — an imposing, charismatic former cop who agrees to take the case of a boy who’s been missing for over a year.

    Jamie Gabriel gets on his bike before dawn to deliver newspapers in his suburban Indianapolis neighborhood. He is twelve years old. Somewhere en route, as the October sky lightens, he vanishes without a trace.

    Fourteen months later, Paul and Carol Gabriel are on the verge of abandoning all hope. Crushed by frustrating dead ends and exhausted by a police force that cannot (or will not) find their son, the Gabriels finally find a ray of hope: the name of an elusive private investigator who may represent their last chance.

    Frank Behr is an enigmatic mountain of a man, a former cop who wants to help — but knows better than to give the Gabriels any hope of a happy ending. He has worked this kind of case too often. But Paul’s plea stirs up old personal demons that Behr can no longer ignore. Going against everything he fears, Behr enters into an uneasy partnership with Paul on a quest for the truth that is, in turn, dangerous… and haunting.

    Richly textured and crackling with suspense on every page, City of the Sun weaves a moody narrative that hinges on the bond between a damaged detective and a lost father. From the antiseptic comforts of suburban Indianapolis to the city’s seamy underworld, David Levien introduces a private investigator as complex, idiosyncratic, and sympathetic as any in modern crime fiction. Levien is a gifted storyteller who will keep readers guessing right up until the final, explosive scene.

    Hardback book City of the Sun read online on Kobo. EPUB ebook City of the Sun by David Levien buy on PocketBook. MP3 City of the Sun.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.