(MOBI) Four Quartets

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #15690

    Four Quartets
    (Four Quartets #1-4)
    by T.S. Eliot

    🔍 Four Quartets : Read More 🔍

    • ISBN: 9780571068944 (0571068944)
    • Series: Four Quartets #1-4
    • Genres: poetry, classics, literature, fiction, philosophy, american, christianity
    • Publisher: Faber & Faber
    • Language: english
    • Author: T.S. Eliot
    • Release date: May 8, 2001
    • Format: paperback, 48 pages

    About The Book

    The Four Quartets is a series of four poems by T.S. Eliot, published individually from 1936 to 1942, and in book form in 1943; it was considered by Eliot himself to be his finest work. Each of the quartets has five “movements” and each is titled by a place name — BURNT NORTON (1936), EAST COKER (1940), THE DRY SALVAGES (1941), and LITTLE GIDDING (1942). Eliot’s insights into the cyclical nature of life are revealed through themes and images woven throughout the four poems. Spiritual, philosophical, and personal themes emerge through symbolic allusions and literary and religious references from both Eastern and Western thought. The work addresses the connections of the personal and historical present and past, spiritual renewal, and the very nature of experience; it is considered the poet’s clearest exposition of his Christian beliefs. (The Merriam-Webster Encyclopedia of Literature)

    EPUB book Four Quartets by T.S. Eliot on Powells. PDF Four Quartets download reader. TXT ebook Four Quartets buy cheap.

    Paperback ebook Four Quartets T.S. Eliot read for iOS on IndieBound. Hardcover book Four Quartets by T.S. Eliot read online. MP3 Four Quartets buy on Kindle on Bookshop.

    Hardback ebook Four Quartets on Amazon. Online Four Quartets T.S. Eliot download iPhone. FictionBook book Four Quartets T.S. Eliot buy cheap on iPad.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.